SUIVEZ-NOUS
4dots Software

Comment utiliser - Photo Side-by-Side IconComment utiliser - Photo Side-by-Side V2.0



Comment utiliser Photo Side by Side

Photo Side-by-Side - Main Screen

Photo Side-by-Side est très facile à utiliser. La première chose à faire est d'ouvrir deux photos dans l'application. Les deux photos seront montrées côte à côte. Puis vous pouvez zoomer sur chaque photo séparément ou en parallèle. Vous pouvez ajuster les couleurs via la luminosité ou le contraste, ou changer les photos de sens ou les retourner. Pour faire une meilleure évaluation, vous pouvez utiliser la règle qui respecte les dimensions réelles. Pour afficher la règle aux dimensions réelles, vous devrez d'abord spécifier une distance déjà connue entre n'importe quels points de la photo. Après quoi vous pourrez mesurer la distance entre n'importe quels autres points de l'image. Vous pouvez aussi superposer les deux photos. En plus de cela, vous pourrez comparer les deux photos côte à côte et faire votre évaluation. Vous pouvez aussi sauvegarder des commentaires pour chaque image afin de vous aider dans vos prochaines évaluations.

Comment ouvrir des photos

Vous pouvez ouvrir des photos dans Photo Side-by-Side des manières suivantes.

A. Cliquez sur "Ouvrir" (Ctrl+O) depuis le menu "Photo principale" et sélectionner les deux photos que vous souhaitez ouvrir. Si les photos sont dans des dossiers séparés alors ouvrez l'une depuis "Photo principale" puis cliquez sur "Ouvrir" (Ctrl+Alt+O) depuis le menu "Photo de comparaison" pour ouvrir la photo de comparaison.

B. Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir des photos dans Photo Side-by-Side en les faisant glisser et en les déposant sur la fenêtre de l'application.

C. Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir des photos en faisant un clic droit dessus dans l'explorateur de fichiers Windows et en sélectionnant Ouvrir dans Photo Side-by-Side dans le menu contextuel. Pour faire apparaître "Ouvrir dans Photo Side-by-Side" dans la liste du menu contextuel, il faut cocher "Intégré à Windows Explorer" lors de l'installation de l'application.

D. Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir des images récemment ouvertes en déplaçant les curseur sur "Images récentes" qui se trouve en bas de la fenêtre de l'application. Une nouvelle fenêtre va apparaître avec des miniatures d'images récemment ouvertes. Cliquez simplement sur la miniature. Vous pouvez ensuite choisir entre "Ouvrir en tant que photo de gauche" pour l'ouvrir en tant que photo principale, ou "Ouvrir en tant que photo de droite" pour l'ouvrir en tant que photo de comparaison.

Photo Side-by-Side - Recent Images

Comment zoomer et dézoomer sur des photos

Vous pouvez zoomer et dézoomer des manières suivantes :

: A. Maintenez la touche Control (Ctrl) et faites un clic gauche sur l'image pour zoomer sur un point précis. Pour dézoomer, maintenez la touche Control et faites un clic droit sur l'image.

B. Pour zoomer sur les deux images en même temps, c'est-à-dire zoomer au même endroit sur les deux images, maintenez la touche Shift puis faites un clic gauche sur l'image. pour dézoomer en parallèle, maintenez la touche Shift et faites un clic droit.

C. Utilisez simplement le curseur du zoom qui se trouve sous l'image pour zoomer ou dézoomer. Pour zoomer sur les deux images avec le curseur du zoom, cochez la case "les deux" qui se trouve sur la gauche du curseur de zoom de la photo de comparaison.

D. Entrez simplement le pourcentage de zoom à gauche du curseur de zoom, puis appuyez sur Entrée ou sélectionnez un pourcentage de zoom depuis la liste.

E. Sélectionner "Zoomer sur la sélection" depuis le sous-menu "Vue" du menu 'Photo principale" ou du menu "Photo de comparaison". Puis vous devrez sélectionner un rectangle sur l'image sur lequel le zoom sera fait. Cliquez simplement en haut à gauche de la zone à sélectionner et bouger le curseur de la souris jusqu'au bas, à droite, de la partie à sélectionner et cliquez sur la souris une fois de plus pour zoomer sur la partie sélectionnée.

Comment changer la position d'une image

Pour modifier la position d'une image, vous pouvez utiliser la barre de défilement horizontale ou verticale qui se trouve à côté d'elle. Vous pouvez aussi Maintenez la touche Shift et les deux images vont défiler. Vous pouvez aussi cliquer sur un point de la miniature de l'image et celle-ci sera centrée sur ce point. Le rectangle orange sur la miniature de l'image montre la zone de l'image qui est visualisée. Maintenez la touche Shift et cliquer sur un point de la miniature et les deux images seront centrées sur ce point point. Vous pouvez aussi bouger l'image en gardant le clic gauche appuyé et en la faisant glisser.

Photo Side-by-Side - Full Screen Mode

Comment voir les photos en plein écran

Pour voir les images en plein écran, cliquez sur "Plein écran" dans le sous -menu "Vue" du menu "Photo principale'. Pour ne voir qu'une seule photo en mode plein écran, cliquez sur "Une seule photo en mode plein écran" dans le menu.

Comment stocker les commentaires pour une image

Pour stocker les commentaires d'une image, entrez-les simplement dans la barre de texte qui se trouve en dessous de l'image et ils seront automatiquement stockés dans la base de données de l'application. L'application utilise le chemin relatif du répertoire de base de l'application pour identifier l'image et récupérer ses commentaires dans la base de données. Vous pouvez changer le répertoire de base dans le menu de réglages de l'application.

Photo Side-by-Side - Brighness / Contrast

Comment modifier la luminosité ou le contraste d'une image

Pour changer la luminosité ou le contraste d'une image sélectionner "Luminosité/contraste" dans le menu "Ajustements". Puis bouger le curseur dans la fenêtre qui apparaît, et changer la luminosité ou le contraste.

Comment changer la photo de sens ou la retourner

Pour faire pivoter une image ou la retourner, sélectionnez l'élément "Pivoter" ou "Retourner" qui convient dans le sous-menu "Photo" du menu "Photo principale" ou du menu "Photo de comparaison".

Photo Side-by-Side - Print Preview

Comment imprimer des photos

Pour imprimer les photos avec leurs commentaires, cliquez sur "Imprimer" dans le menu "Photo principale" ou "Photo de comparaison". Cliquez sur "Imprimer les deux photos pour imprimer les deux photos. Vous pouvez aussi voir un aperçu avant impression en sélectionnant "Aperçu avant impression" dans le menu et sélectionner le menu "Paramètres d'impression" pour régler les paramètres d'impression. Vous pouvez aussi imprimer les deux images avec propres détails tels que spécifiés dans l'encadré "Réglages" du menu "Outils".

Photo Side-by-Side - Overlay

Comment superposer deux photos

Pour superposer deux photos afin de mieux évaluer, ouvrez d'abord les deux photos et cliquez sur "Superposition" dans le menu "Photo principale". La photo principale sera alors superposée avec l'autre photo. Une nouvelle petit fenêtre va apparaître. Cliquez sur le bouton avec la flèche verte pour bouger la photo superposée et utilisez la barre de "Transparence" pour changer le degré de transparence de l'image superposée. Cochez la case "Noir&Blanc" pour que l'image superposée apparaisse en noir&blanc Cliquez sur le bouton "Fermer" pour sortir et voir les deux photos normalement à nouveau.

Comment voir les informations d'une image

Pour voir les informations d'une image tel que la date ou la taille du fichier ou la taille de l'image, cliquez sur "Info/Commentaires" dans le menu "Photo principale" ou "Photo de comparaison".

Photo Side-by-Side - Ruler with Grid

Comment montrer un quadrillage sur l'image

Pour montrer un quadrillage par dessus l'image, cliquez sur le bouton "Quadrillage" qui se trouve en bas de l'écran ou sur le bouton "Quadrillage multiple" à côté. Pour enlever le quadrillage de l'image, cliquez sur le bouton "Pas de quadrillage".

Comment faire apparaître la règle pour les images

Pour faire apparaître la règle pour les images sélectionnez la "Règle" dans le menu "Vue". Pour choisir la graduations de la règle (centimètres, millimètres, pouces, points ou pixels) sélectionner la graduation désirée dans le menu "Graduation de la règle".

Comment faire apparaître la règle aux dimensions réelles

Pour faire apparaître une règle aux dimensions réelles de l'image, vous devez d'abord spécifier une distance connue entre deux points. Sélectionner "Régler les dimensions réelle" dans le menu "Photo Principale" ou "Photo de comparaison". Puis cliquez sur deux points de l'image dont vous connaissez la distance réelle. Puis dans la nouvelle fenêtre qui va apparaître spécifier la distance réelle et cliquez sur le bouton "OK". Après cela , l'echelle de la règle va modifier l'échelle de l'image. L'échelle de l'image est stockée dans la base de données afin que vous n'ayiez pas à la spécifier de nouveau dans le futur, après qu'elle a été réglée.

Photo Side-by-Side - Measure actual distance

Comment mesurer la distance réelle entre deux points d'une image

Pour mesurer la distance réelle entre deux points de l'image il faudrat d'abord régler l'échelle réelle comme précédemment vu. Après cela, sélectionnez "Mesurer la distance" dans le menu "Photo principale" ou "Photo de comparaison" et cliquez sur deux points de l'image dont vous voulez connaître la distance. Après quoi un message apparaîtra qui vous donnera la distance.

Photo Side-by-Side - Negative of Image

Comment convertir une image en négatif ou en noir & blanc

Pour convertir une image en négatif ou en noir & blanc, sélectionnez "Négatif" ou " Noir & Blanc" dans le sous-menu "Ajustements" du menu "Photo principale" ou "Photo de comparaison", en fonction de la photo à modifier.

Comment changer la langue de l'interface

Quand l'application est démarrée pour la première fois, il vous est demandé de choisir la langue que vous souhaitez

Vous pouvez aussi changer la langue de l'interface dans le menu "Langues".



BackBack

How to Use - Photo Side-by-Side IconHow to Use - Photo Side-by-Side V1.0



How to Use Photo Side-by-Side

Photo Side-by-Side - Main Screen Photo Side-by-Side is very easy to use. The first step is to open two photos in the application. The two photos will be shown side by side. Then you can zoom in or zoom out each photo separately or in parallel. You can apply color adjustments such as brighness or contrast, or rotate and flip the photos. To make a better evaluation you can also show a ruler with actual size scale. To show the ruler in actual size scale, you will have to first specify the already known actual distance between any two points of the photo. Then you will be able to also measure the distance between any two points of the image. You can also overlay the two photos. With the above actions you will be able to compare two photos side by side and make an assessment. You can also save comments for each image which will help you further in next evaluations.

How to open Photos

You can open photos in Photo Side-by-Side with the following ways.

A. Select "Open" (Ctrl+O) from the "Main Photo" menu and then select the two photos that you want to open. If the photos are in separate folders then open one "Main Photo" and then select "Open" (Ctrl+Alt+O) fronm the "Comparison Photo" menu to open the comparison photo.

B. You can also open photos in Photo Side-by-Side with a drag and drop of them on the application's window.

C. You can also open photos by right-clicking on them in the Windows File Explorer and then by selecting "Open in Photo Side-by-Side" from the context menu. In order that the "Open in Photo Side-by-Side" context menu item is shown in Windows Explorer, it is necessary that you check "Integrate into Windows Explorer" during the installation of the application.

D. You can also reopen recently opened images by moving the mouse cursor above the button "Recent Images" that is on the bottom of the application's window. Then a new window will appear with thumbnails of the recently opened images. Just click on a thumbnail to open the image. You can check "Open as Left Image" to open the image as the main photo or you can check "Open as Right Image" to open the image as the comparison photo. Photo Side-by-Side - Recent Images

How to zoom in / zoom out Photos

You can zoom in or zoom out with the following ways :

A. Just hold the Control (Ctrl) key and then click with the left mouse button on the image to zoom in at the specified point. To do a zoom out just hold the Control button and then do a right mouse button click on the image.

B. To zoom in both images in parallel, i.e. to zoom in both images at the same point, hold down the Shift key and then do a left mouse button click on the image. To zoom out in parallel just hold down the Shift Key and then do a right mouse button click.

C. Just use the image's zoom slider that is below it to zoom in or zoom out the image. To zoom both images with the zoom slider check the "Both" checkbox that is on the left of the comparison photo's zoom slider.

D. Just enter the zoom percentage on the left of the image's zoom slider and then press the Enter key or select a zoom percentage from the list.

E. Select "Zoom into Selection" from the "View" submenu of the "Main Photo" menu or "Comparison Photo" menu. Then you will have to specify a rectangle on the image as a selection that will be zoomed in. Just click on the upper left corner of the selection area and then move the mouse cursor to the right lower corner of the selection area and click the mouse button again to zoom into the selection area.

How to move the position of an image

To move the position of an image you can use the horizontal or vertical scrollbar that are next to it. You can also hold down the Shift key and then both images will scrolled. Alternatively, you can click on a point of the thumbnail of the image and the image will be centered to this point. The orange rectangle on the image's thumbnail does show the area of the image that is shown. Hold down the Shift key and then click on a point of the image's thumbnail and then both images will be centered to this point. You can also move an image by holding down the left mouse button and dragging it. Photo Side-by-Side - Full Screen Mode

How to show the photos in full-screen mode

To show the images in full-screen mode, select "Full Screen" from the "View" submenu of the "Main Photo" menu. To show only the one photo in full-screen mode select "Single Photo Full Screen" from the menu.

How to store comments for an image

To store comments for an image simply enter them on the textbox that is below the image and they will be automatically stored on the application's database. The application uses the relative path to the application's "Base Directory" to identify the image and get its comments from the database. You can change the application's "Base Directory" in the application's settings screen. Photo Side-by-Side - Brighness / Contrast

How to change the brightness or contrast of an image

To change the brightness or contrast of an image select the "Brightness/Contrast" menu item from the "Adjustments" menu. Then move the sliders on the window that is shown, to change its brightness or contrast.

How to rotate or flip an image

To rotate or flip an image select the appropriate "Rotate" or "Flip" menu item of the "Photo" submenu of the "Main Photo" or "Comparison Photo" menu.

Photo Side-by-Side - Print Preview

How to print the photos

To print the photos along with their comments select the "Print" menu item from the "Main Photo" or "Comparison Photo" menu. Select "Print Both Photos" to print both photos. You can also see a preview of the print by selecting "Print Preview" from the menu and select the "Print Settings" menu item to set the various print settings. You can also print the images with your personal details as they are specified in the "Settings" screen of the "Tools" menu. Photo Side-by-Side - Overlay

How to overlay two photos

To overlay two photos in order to make a better evaluation first open the two photos and then select "Overlay" from the "Main Photo" menu. Then the main photo will get overlaid with the comparison photo. A new small window will be shown. Press on the button with the green arrows to move the overlaid picture and use the "Transparency" slider to change the transparency of the overlaid image. Check the "Grayscale" checkbox so that the overlaid image is only shown in grayscale. Press the "Close" button to exit and show both images normally again.

How to show information about the image

To show information about the image such as its file date, file size and image size select "Info / Comments" from the "Main Photo" or "Comparison Photo" menu. Photo Side-by-Side - Ruler with Grid

How to show a grid above the images

To show a grid above the images press on either the "Cross Grid" button that is on the lower side of the screen or the "Multiple Grid" (Cross Hatch Grid) button that is next to it. To remove the grid from the images press on the "No Grid" button.

How to show a ruler for the images

To show a ruler for the images select "Ruler" from the "View" menu. To set the ruler scale mode (centimeters, millimeters, inches, points or pixels) select the desired scale mode from the "Ruler Scale" menu item.

How to show a ruler with the actual size scale

To show the ruler with the actual size scale of the image you will have to first specify a known distance between two points. Select "Set Actual Size Scale" from the "Main Photo" or "Comparison Photo" menu. Then click on two points of the image to for which you know their distance in reality. Then in the new window that will appear specify their distance in reality and press the "OK" button. Afterwards, the ruler scale will change to the actual size scale. The actual size scale for the image is also stored in the database so that you will not have to specify it again in the future, once it was set. Photo Side-by-Side - Measure actual distance

How to measure the actual distance between two points of the image

To measure the actual distance between two points of the image you will have to first set the actual size scale as it was mentioned earlier. Afterwards, select "Measure Distance" from the "Main Photo" or "Comparison Photo" menu and then click on two points of the image for which you want to know their distance. After that a message will appear that will display their actual distance. Photo Side-by-Side - Negative of Image

How to convert the image into its negative or into grayscale

To conert the image into its negative or into grayscale, select "Negative" or "Grayscale" from the "Adjustments" submenu of the "Main Photo" or "Comparison Photo" menu accordingly.

How to change user interface language

When the application is first started it asks you for your desired user interface language.

You can also change the user interface language from the "Language" menu.




BackBack